Adviser Resources
Proficiency Events
STAR Events
IL Foundation for FCCLA
Contact Us
National FCCLA

Illinois Association of FCCLA
2016-2017 State Executive Council

Front Row:  Koren Frideres, Nicole Brown, Macy Trejo
Back Row:  Lindsay Parker, Kaitlyn Zini, Olivia Letterle, Hannah Van Der Karr

Family, Career and Community Leaders of America(formerly Future Homemakers of America) is the Career and Technical Student Organization for Family and Consumer Science students. FCCLA is a national student organization that helps young men and women become better leaders in their families, careers and communities.  Students learn skills for life:  planning, goal setting, problem solving, decision making and interpersonal communication. FCCLA is the only student organization with the family as its focus.  Members have the opportunity to demonstrate leadership skills through participating in proficiency events, showcasing community service projects, exploring careers, attending educational sessions and electing officers.